1946 - Coleman 168K

Discussion in '168K, 151 (Canada) 168KC, 168KS' started by Islandpiper, Oct 13, 2012.

1. Islandpiper

You guys are a bad influence on me. I've been running petrol stoves for many decades and then stumbled on the Kero brassies. Somehow, i got some kero under my old hide and it has been a losing battle since. My stack of stoves is growing, and of course i could not resist clicking on this site. I've now been breathing kero at work since my 1946 Coleman 168 K was delivered there. Member JOHN was very kind and sent me some gaskets, mantles and a brass pump. I messed about with it all, and fired it up. NOW I'M HOOKED.

(My name is Piper and i am addicted to the smell of Kero...)

Here are some pics of my poor old, crooked 168 K. I'll add to the post and tell what I have done so far. And, i have a MILLION QUESTIONS too. Thanks in advance for putting up with me. Piper

1350095011-PA090924.JPG

1350095011-PA090924.JPG 1350095019-PA090925.JPG 1350095026-PA090926.JPG 1350095037-PA090927.JPG 1350095047-PA090928.JPG 1350095055-PA090929.JPG 1350095064-PA090930.JPG 1350095074-PA090931.JPG 1350095081-PA090932.JPG 1350095088-PA090933.JPG 1350095095-PA090934.JPG 1350095102-PA090936.JPG

Attached Files:

Last edited by a moderator: Apr 1, 2017
  2. Neighbor Al

Neighbor Al Subscriber

Nice! Don't fight it Piper, that white gas will just rot your brain cells!

Looking forward to seeing photos of the lamp lit!

3. Islandpiper