1951 - Coleman 200

Discussion in '200' started by stormie4me, May 22, 2013.

1. stormie4me

one of my favorites ;totally restored and works like new.
    Marked 6-51.

1369180636-x-mas_dated_6_-1951__sears_001.jpg

Last edited by a moderator: Mar 31, 2017
  2. Carlsson

Carlsson Sweden Admin/Founder Member

Hi Stormie.
    I moved this from China where you accidentally posted it first.
    But I don't know what a Christmas lantern is, so I had to put it under Coleman-other.
    Doesn't it have any model number as Coleman usually does?

3. David Shouksmith

David Shouksmith United Kingdom Founder Member

I think it's a 200 but it's very difficult to tell and I'm no expert. I think the Christmas bit refers to the colour scheme - green tank and red top which is supposed to resemble a Christmas tree in a pot - except upside-down. :?

Please could we have this re-posted with images that are of a useful size?

4. Mackburner

Mackburner United Kingdom Founder Member Subscriber

Yes This will be a 1951 model 200 Gasoline lantern. ::Neil::

5. stormie4me

sorry guys ;and yes after i posted the lantern i realized i posted in the wrong section ;was going to change it ;next time i will be more carefull as to where i attach photos ;

6. stormie4me

the model is a 200-A coleman christmas lantern made for only a few years ;i could take a different picture and try to have it more larger ;its dated 6-1951 again im no expert as to taking pictures but i will try ;

7. Carlsson

Carlsson Sweden Admin/Founder Member

Thanks.
    Another thing you should pay attention to, is to insert the images correctly in the post once you have uploaded them.
    I'm sure you've noticed that you get one or two options in the upload/file manager: "Thumbnail" and/or "Fullsize" (Thumbnail is only available in the reference sections).
    What you need to do is to place the marker in the text where you want the image to appear, then click e.g. thumbnail once for each picture.