No access to forum from windows phone 8.1

Discussion in 'Forum Feedback & Problems' started by bp4willi, Dec 13, 2019.

  1. bp4willi

    bp4willi Germany Subscriber

    Offline
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    392
    Location:
    Niers, Germany
    Hi Admins,
    Since today I don't have access to this forum or classic camp stove forum from my windows phone.

    Was there any update to the forum server, which might have caused this?

    I don't have any issues with other forums or internet pages.

    Only cpl unavailable.

    ???
     
  2. MarkC

    MarkC Subscriber

    Offline
    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2018
    Messages:
    184
    Location:
    Tallinn, Estonia
    I have noticed a similar thing on my work PC
     
  3. bp4willi

    bp4willi Germany Subscriber

    Offline
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    392
    Location:
    Niers, Germany
    cpl still not accessible from windows phone... what was changed on cpl forum page recently?
     
  4. Erik Leger

    Erik Leger Germany Subscriber

    Offline
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Location:
    Right in the Middle of Nowhere, S. Germany.
    Your IP or IP range possibly was blocked by anti-spam-services.
    Doesn't mean you did anything wrong but a few out of several 10000 which use the same IP range may have done.
    Get a different IP from d different range may help.
    Use https://whatismyipaddress.com/ip-lookup to get information about your IP. Then check "blacklist status" (if available).

    Erik
     
  5. Carlsson

    Carlsson Sweden Admin/Founder Member

    Offline
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    3,457
    Generally it's a local thing with the user and his settings when things like this happens, but we will see if Ross has any ideas.
    @spiritburner
     
  6. bp4willi

    bp4willi Germany Subscriber

    Offline
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    392
    Location:
    Niers, Germany
    @Erik Leger
    This is no issue of IP.
    Don't get connection from any wlan or mobile provider.
    Doesn't matter if ip v4 or IP v6 address
    .....

    I'd rather think of a https security certificate issue , change on the web server.
     
  7. spiritburner

    spiritburner Admin

    Offline
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,251
    Location:
    N.E. England
    I'll raise a ticket. No changes I'm aware of & certificate is up to date.
     
  8. spiritburner

    spiritburner Admin

    Offline
    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,251
    Location:
    N.E. England
    Hi - there has been a change after all & maybe not an answer that helps immediately but I fully understand our services rationale. Sound like similar thing with https - so many sites without are being blocked & punished by google results.

    Capture.JPG
     
  9. bp4willi

    bp4willi Germany Subscriber

    Offline
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    392
    Location:
    Niers, Germany
    Thanks Ross for investigation and clarification.

    So it was a security change on the server.

    Regrettably its not possible to use other browser on Windows phone.
     
  10. Darryl Durdin

    Darryl Durdin Australia Subscriber

    Offline
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2018
    Messages:
    379
    Location:
    Whyalla. South Australia. Australia
    I still get access from my phone but my PCat work i had to change to google crome.
     

Share This Page