Questions about fixing a Radius 119

Discussion in 'Fettling Forum' started by Stovie21, Jul 20, 2021.

1. Stovie21

Stovie21 United States Subscriber

OK so I’m pretty new to fettling the Swedish lamps, but very very familiar neither Coleman,… so I’m calling on the master fettlers out there in the Swedish Radius realm of fettleship, ;) lol
    I might just need a novice but I don’t think so. Here we go well doing heart surgery on my a radius 119 and when I remove the generator there is multiple all I can call him as a lead donut/gaskets as seen in the picture one on top of the other smashed on top of the other etc. until you finally get down to the last one when you lift that one you can see the eccentric block with the threads for the generator rod.
    My question is should these be in here?? should I leave any of them??
    I am well a custom to lamps needing a gasket however I am a bit confused on how these of it together and why there is so many should I remove them all and use one of these aluminum washers that I bought off of a well-known eBay seller from the UK? Advice would be appreciated as I am also running this on alcohol with the conversion kit on the generator so I want to make sure it seals it has been running pretty well but due toNeeding to clean it up well dismantling further than I did when I first got it I’ve run into this and don’t want to put it back together oh Hinky Dinky I you needing to clean it up well dismantling further than I did when I first got it, I’ve run into this and don’t want to put it back together oh Hinky Dinky I know a lead gasket would probably be best but these are such a strange shape somebody out there must know….:/